SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

I was nominated by Sofia at Bookish Wanderess for the Sunshine Blogger Award (Thank you!) I haven’t done this before but I really enjoy doing these little Q & A things so I was pretty excited to answer her questions.

T H E  R U L E S

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate eleven blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog.

Q  &  A

1. WHAT ARE YOUR FAVOURITE TYPES OF BLOG POSTS TO READ?

I really love reading discussion posts or blogs about blogging! And I’m a lover of lists so I love the Top Ten Tuesday and Top Five Wednesday meme, even if I don’t do them myself. Unsurprisingly, my least favourite posts are reviews.

2. WHO IS YOUR FAVOURITE FEMALE CHARACTER?

Tris Prior! We literally have so much in common. She’s basically fictional me in a dystopian world. Fictional me in the real world would be Steffi Brons from A Quiet Kind Of Thunder.

3. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE FICTIONAL SPORT? E.G. QUIDDITCH, EXY.

I don’t actually know many fictional sports but I loved the concept of the Essen Tach in A Gathering Of Shadows. I like to think of it as the Olympics but magic.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE STANDALONE BOOK?

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini.

5. WHAT IS THE LAST WORD OF THE LAST BOOK YOU FINISHED?

Thanks for making me get up to pick out the book from my shelf, only to turn to the last page and find out the concluding word is something as uninteresting as ‘me.’

6. DO YOU LIKE TO REREAD BOOKS?

I don’t usually reread books. I sometimes read the book again before the movie but I honestly haven’t reread a book in so long. My logic is that I can use that time to tackle my never-ending TBR pile.

7. WHAT CHARACTER EVERYONE SEEMS TO HATE, BUT YOU LOVE?

I’m not sure. It’s usually the other way around. I tend to hate the characters that other people love (like Theodore Finch.)

8. WHO IS YOUR DREAMCAST/FANCAST FOR THE MAIN CHARACTER OF YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK?

Shailene Woodley had already been cast in Divergent when I read it and I think she’s the perfect Tris Prior. But, if I had to replace her, I think Saoirse Ronan could pull it off equally well.

9. WHICH WAS THE LAST BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY?

I’ve never actually cried at a book so I don’t think I can answer this one. But I do remember The Pearl That Broke Its Shell by Nadia Hashimi really hitting me on an emotional level.

10. WHAT BOOK DO YOU WANT TO READ BUT YOU HAVEN’T READ IT BECAUSE YOU ARE INTIMIDATED BY IT?

A Conjuring Of Light by V. E. Schwab. Honestly, I’m easily intimidated by page numbers and this one has 666.

11. WHAT IS ONE OF YOUR UNPOPULAR OPINIONS?

Like a bookish one or a general one? Probably that I enjoy movie adaptations that don’t stay true to the book more than the ones that do.

M Y  Q U E S T I O N S

  1. What would be the title of your autobiography?
  2. Who would you cast as yourself in the movie of your life?
  3. What is your favourite time to read?
  4. Are there any books that you associate with a certain food?
  5. Name an author whose initials consist of the same letter i.e. AA
  6. If you could jump into one fictional world, which would it be and why?
  7. What is your favourite bookish accessory? e.g. candles, clothing
  8. If judging a book by its cover was a crime, which book would be the reason you were found guilty?
  9. Which two fictional characters would you want to be in a love triangle with?
  10. What do you love most about your blog? (Don’t say nothing!)
  11. What are three things that make you happy?

N O M I N A T I O N S

I can’t even think of eleven people to nominate from the top of my head so I’m just going to pick at random from my followers list. If you’ve already been nominated by another person then you don’t have to answer my questions unless you want to, obviously.

Naima @ violettebooks

Salmah @ Salmah’s Bookshelf

Ross @ The Royal Bookshelf

Camila @ Ink Drops Books

Laura @ Reading Sanctuary

Rendz @ Reading with Rendz

Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd

Jess @ beaucoupbooks

Alienor @ Meet the Book World

Olivia @ Olivia Chanel’s Galaxy of Books

and YOU!

8 thoughts on “SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

  1. Wow, I’ve only just now gotten a notification for this! Thanks so much for nominating me! I’ll definitely do this tag soon-ish (I’m still trying to keep up with all my tags haha) but I can’t wait to answer your questions!
    And I agree with Saoirse Ronan! I love her and I think she’d be a great Tris Prior too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for taking the time to answer my questions! I can’t believe the last word ended up being ‘me’, I will try to add all the answers and forme a sentence. I think it’s gonna be fun to see what comes out of that. I have A Quite Kind of Thunder on my tbr and I definitely want to read it soon. Also, I just added The Pearl That Broke Its Shell, I read the synopsis and I’m very intrigued by it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

